Status Update.

I am far, far more ignorant
than I’d really let you believe.
I nod my head,
solely instinct,
just to fit in.
I’ve trained myself to share updates,
raging about our country’s state
‘it’s 2016 people!’
screaming at screens,
backlit-brains burnt
out. Feast on trends.
I am a social justice man,
care about things, issues, people.
Ask me to name them?
Sorry, that’s not my department
I only deal in keyboards,
don’t rate that activism stuff.

-Alex W. (First draft for NaPoWriMo 16/30)

Leave a Reply

