Pocketing.

I whispered into you,
hid you inside myself,
you keep me going,
Stop. Let me re-evaluate,
you kept me going,
I learnt to follow you,
you will keep m-
desperate for my next steps.

I learnt to settle,
anchored you in my mind,
I am a fool,
asked you to take shelter,
I was a fool,
you stayed, you came
I will be a f-
you conquered.

I whittled myself away,
hid myself inside you,
I was free,
felt comfort being digested,
I will be free,
energy for tyranny,
I am fr-
I thought it was too late.

This time you won’t silence me.

-Alex W.

Leave a Reply

