Instagram Story//After Ocean

See, our tale turned south

when you puckered your mouth,

and I got out my phone;

‘wanna lighten the tone?

I’ll give you a rosy pink glow.

I’m an Instagram man,

got my filter and plan,

set the social media show’.

 

Said you thought I was vain,

got sucked into their game,

told you it was alright,

me and you – we still tight,

but then as I watched us go south

man, I started to doubt,

cried that you wanted out –

words fell from your puckerin’ mouth.

 

Fall out took us to heights,

blanked our cold hearted fights

as I grabbed the tissues

missin’ larger issues,

you realised it’s bigger than us,

‘cause try hard as we can,

without follow or fan

we’ll keep makin’ internet fuss.

 

-Alex W. (First draft)

Leave a Reply

