Re:Focus

I’ve been working my way out of this maze,

there’s been times when I’ve just been walking;

pretending to want to find a way out.

Trying to try without much effort,

halfhearted steps to escaping something I call home.

 

Now I’m making moves,

using my lens to better understand,

I’m learning there are ways to make this work,

it isn’t that I need to leave the maze,

it’s that I can learn to cope when being lost gets too much.

 

Here’s to making distances,

walking down beautiful pathways

just to find dead ends I need to turn back on.

I don’t know when I’ll get out,

for now I’ll try to love the journey.

-Alex W. (first draft)

 

 

Leave a Reply

