NaPoWriMo 2017

Well hello there,

It’s so nice of you to be here today! I’m here to talk to you about NaPoWriMo. In some weird, completely conscious choice to torture myself for another year I have decided to do NaPoWriMo again for 2017. Do you know what that means?! I bet you do, 30 more first drafts in 30 days from THIS GUY.

I know you’re probably having a hard time processing how amazing April is now going to be but don’t worry. You won’t have to sit at your computer waiting for a post every day (as you can see, we are 4 days into April).

You see, that’s because I am going to post 30 pieces within 30 days but may not be able to upload daily. I bet that’s helped you deal with the bombshell of excitement I just dropped on you a lot better. Some days there might be two, some days there might be three! Some days there might be four posts (equally scheduled throughout the day as not to blow your mind). I’m just crazy and unpredictable like that.

So, if you are excited for a wild round of head splurges from another poet on the internet BUCKLE UP.

See you all soon,

Alex x

Leave a Reply

